Passion

I think the best shoots I have done are the ones I don’t pre-plan  and go in expecting mostly nothing. Over last year I took the initiative to try to shoot more, I really push it. I wanted to shoot with my friend Tiana so bad.

I had seen this photo shoot with Kylie Jenner where her highlight was popping and there was a deep contrast of purple.Although this photoshoot is really controversial, because of the backlash it has gotten, this was what inspired me.

maxresdefault

So I did her makeup very purple. We went in this room filled with mattresses and I came out so pleased with what I got. We shot during nighttime, and the lights didn’t work in the room so the only source of lighting was my external flash. In post production I added a purple layer with a very low opacity to add that extra kick.

IMG_1714IMG_1784IMG_1701I really did not expect this outcome, this is one of my favorite shoots because of the way it turned out when I had little to no resources.

I love these shoots specifically because your don’t know what’s going to happen until the end. I think that’s why I love photography overall; in the end I am always proud of the outcome in some way.

Leave a Reply

